Public auctions

Ville de Longueuil holds public auctions a few times a year to get rid of some items stolen, abandoned, unclaimed or declared as surplus by the municipal services of Ville de Longueuil will take place, pursuant to article 461 of the Cities and Towns Act.

Items

Surplus by municipal services of Ville de Longueuil, items seized, stolen or abandoned and unclaimed:

  • vehicles and other equipment and surplus goods
  • bicycles
  • tools
  • furniture
  • toys
  • various lots

Visit

The only permitted visit is one hour before the auction (from 8:00 a.m.).

Order of sale

Vehicles (if there are any) will be sold starting at 9:00 a.m. Afterwards, the rest of the items will be sold.

Conditions of sale

Each sale must be paid in cash at the moment of sale. The items are sold “as is”. Each sale is final and without any guarantee. Ville de Longueuil does not accept deposits for any goods sold and is not responsible in any way for any damages or loss of goods left on the premises of the auction by the buyer.

Taxes

Vehicles

The 5% G.S.T. and the 9.975% P.S.T. will be collected in accordance with current legislation.

Surplus assets

The 5% G.S.T. and the 9.975% P.S.T. are applicable on all sales.

Other goods

The 5% G.S.T. and the 9.975% P.S.T. are applicable on all sales.

Vehicles

Vehicles that are part of the city's surplus assets are sold for parts only and cannot be re-registered for road use without first having passed a mechanical inspection at a recognized Société de l'assurance automobile du Québec (S.A.A.Q.) inspection station.

Transportation of vehicles

Tow trucks used to transport vehicles or other goods from the point of sale must be in accordance with the Quebec Highway Code. Opening hours are as follows: Monday to Friday, from 7:30 a.m. to noon, and from 1:15 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. All vehicles must be removed from the point of sale by noon at the latest on the Wednesday following the day of the auction.

List of items

Please note that certain items could be removed from the auction.

Encans publics

La Ville de Longueuil tient quelques fois par année un encan public afin de se départir de biens meubles saisis, volés, abandonnés ou non réclamés et biens déclarés en surplus par les services municipaux de la Ville, conformément à l'article 461 de la Loi sur les cités et villes.

Matériels

Biens de la Ville de Longueuil, ou saisis, volés ou abandonnés et non réclamés sur le territoire :

  • Véhicules et autres équipements et biens provenant du surplus d'actifs de la Ville de Longueuil qui n'apparaissent plus nécessaires aux opérations courantes de la municipalité.
  • Bicyclettes
  • outils
  • meubles
  • jouets
  • lots divers

Visite

La seule visite autorisée est une heure avant le début de la vente à l'encan (à compter de 8 h).

Ordre de la vente

Les véhicules (s'il y en a à disposer) seront vendus à partir de 9 h. Ensuite, le reste des items seront vendus.

Conditions de vente

Chaque achat est payé comptant au moment de la vente. Le tout est vendu tel que vu et toute vente est finale, sans aucune garantie. La Ville de Longueuil n'accepte le dépôt d'aucun bien vendu. L'acheteur dégage la Ville de Longueuil de toute responsabilité quant à tout dommage ou perte de biens laissés sur les lieux de la vente aux risques et périls de l'acheteur.

Taxes

Véhicules

Le cas échéant, la T.P.S. de 5 % et la T.V.Q. de 9,975 % seront perçues conformément aux lois en vigueur.

Surplus d'actifs

La T.P.S. de 5 % et la T.V.Q. de 9,975 % sont applicables sur toute vente.

Autres biens

La T.P.S. de 5 % et la T.V.Q. de 9,975 % sont applicables sur toute vente.

Équipement roulant

Les équipements roulants provenant du surplus d'actifs de la Ville sont vendus pour les pièces et ne peuvent pas être immatriculés de nouveau sans avoir subi, au préalable, une inspection mécanique reconnue par la S.A.A.Q.

Sortie des véhicules

Les dépanneuses qui serviront à transporter les véhicules ou autres biens hors du lieu de la vente doivent être conformes au Code de la sécurité routière du Québec. Les heures d'ouverture sont les suivantes : du lundi au vendredi, de 7 h 30 à 12 h et de 13 h 15 à 15 h 30 et tout véhicule doit avoir quitté le lieu de la vente au plus tard avant 12 h le mercredi suivant la date de l'encan.

Liste des biens

Veuillez noter que certains objets pourraient être retirés de l'encan.